Associate Vice Chancellor, RIE, Prof. Margaret Hutchinson received courtesy visit  from the University of KwaZulu-Natal to engage with the academic leadership on matters around collaborative partnerships and more.  The University of KwaZulu-Natal offers a comprehensive range of undergraduate and postgraduate programmes at Bachelors; Honours/Postgraduate Diplomas, Masters and PhD levels covering broadly such areas as Medical Sciences; Engineering/Architecture; Humanities & Social Sciences; Agriculture and Science; Education; Economic Sciences, Law and Management, etc.

The University of KwaZulu-Natal is configured on a college model consisting of four colleges and 19 Schools within which a range of academic programmes are offered. The Four Colleges and Schools include:

1.       College of Agriculture, Engineering & Science –comprising School of Engineering; School of Agricultural, Earth & Environmental Sciences; School of Chemistry & Physics; School of Life Sciences; School of Mathematics, Statistics & Computer Science.

2.       College of Humanities – comprising School of Applied  Human Sciences; School of Education; School of Built Environment & Development Studies; School of Social Sciences; School of Arts; School of Religion, Philosophy and Classics.

3.       College of Health Sciences – comprising School of Clinical Medicine; School of Laboratory Medicine & Medical Sciences; School of Health Sciences: School of Nursing & Public Health.

4.       College of Law and Management Studies – comprising School of Law; School of Management, IT & Governance; Graduate School of Business; School of Accounting, Economics & Finance.

The team from the University of KwaZulu-Natal  was drawn largely from the College of Law & Management Studies.The Four  Schools in the College of law and Management Studies from where the visiting team is drawn offer the following academic programmes at Bachelors, Honours, Masters and PhD levels: Human Resources Management & Industrial Relations; Information Systems & Technology; Management & Entrepreneurship; Supply Chain & Marketing; Public Governance; Leadership Studies, Business Administration; Local Economic Development; Economics; Finance; Accounting; Maritime Law; Medical Law; Labour Studies; Constitutional Litigation; Business Law; Childcare and Protection Law.

More details about the academic programes on offer can further be sourced from the University website: